Portage Licensing Trust Area

The Portage Licensing Trust covers the following areas of West Auckland: Glendene, Kelston, Glen Eden, Kaurilands, Titirangi, Laingholm, Parau, Cornwallis, Huia, Little Huia, Whatipu, Green Bay, New Lynn, Avondale, Waterview, Blockhouse Bay, New Windsor & Owairaka, (west of Richardson & Boundary Rds).

If your West Auckland suburb is not listed above, you might live in the area covered by the Waitakere Licensing Trust.

Elected members

Every three years, as part of the local body elections, the West Auckland community votes for members of the community to represent their views on the licensing trust area they live in. The members elected are the community’s voice and an essential link between the community ownership of The Trusts and the management of the commercial businesses of The Trusts.

The most recent election for elected members to Portage Licensing Trust took place on Saturday the 12th of October 2019. Below are the current elected members of Portage Licensing Trust. View the Portage Licensing Trust Standing Orders here.

Pam Nuttall
Pam Nuttall (President) - 021 178 1876
Mark Roberts - 021 353 614
Ami Chand - 09 813 0185
Leanne Taylor - 021 804 933
Janet Clews - 09 818 7262
Ben Goodale - 09 816 8161
Margi Watson - 09 820 0288
Catherine Farmer - 021 2953 750
Kurt Taogaga - 022 054 6292
Neil Henderson - 09 818 0037

Monthly Meetings of Elected Members – 2021

Every month elected members of the Portage Licensing Trust meet to discuss the Trust’s activities at Bricklane, 5 Clark St New Lynn. The meeting has two sessions. Members of the public are welcome to attend the first session of each meeting and ask questions or provide feedback to their elected members and The Trusts senior leadership team. We cover a wide range of topics in these open forums. The second session is a closed meeting for the elected members.

The minutes from each meeting are made available after the following month’s meeting and can be found below.  The minutes from previous meetings can be found here.

Monday 25 January – 6pm

Monday 22 February – 6pm

Monday 29 March – 6pm

Tuesday 27 April – 6pm

Monday 31 May – 6pm

Monday 28 June – 6pm

Monday 26 July – 6pm

Monday 30 August – 6pm

In order to comply with COVID-19 regulations, this meeting will now take place via Zoom. It will be made available on this website and The Trusts Youtube channel the following day.

The Annual Meeting of Electors has been delayed until Monday the 20th of September at 6pm.

Monday 20 September – 6pm Annual Meeting of Electors (AME)

An ordinary meeting will follow the AME

As a result of the current Covid-19 lockdown restrictions preventing an in person meeting, the Annual Meeting of Electors of Portage Licensing Trust (PLT) will be held by video conferencing on Monday 20 September 2021 at 6pm and will be recorded and published on www.thetrusts.co.nz the following day.

Tuesday 26 October – 6pm

Monday 29 November – 6pm