Million Dollar Mission 2018

Million Dollar Mission 2018 Finalists Announcement

The Trusts Million Dollar Mission 2018 selection panel has narrowed down 148 applications from community organisations doing amazing work in West Auckland to 32 finalists to go through to the voting phase of Million Dollar Mission. These organisations are now in the running for their share of $1m of funding from The Trusts.

With so many excellent applications to choose from and $1m of funding to allocate, the selection panel had to make some tough decisions. Our goal is to be in a position to give back more in the future. With more money we can have more finalists and do even more good for out community.

We’d like to thank the selection panel, which was made up of Linda Cooper and Steve Tollestrup (elected members of the Waitakere Licensing Trust), Janet Clews and Ami Chand (elected members of the Portage Licensing Trust) and our wonderful independent panelists, Sir Bob Harvey and Linda Vagana.

From the 1st of March, you will be able to vote for your favourite community organisations via the Million Dollar Mission website. You can vote once per day¬†(and for a different organisation every day if you’d like) and every time you vote , we will give $5 of funding to the community organisation you have voted for. Once $1m of funding has been allocated across the 32 finalists.

You can view the Million Dollar Mission 2018 finalists here.

Let us know who you;ll be supporting in the comments below!