Home / Announcements / Nominations close for Portage licensing Trust by-election

Nominations close for Portage licensing Trust by-election


Nominations close for Portage Licensing Trust by-election

8 September 2014

Nominations closed at noon today for the Portage Licensing Trust by-election.

A by-election is being held for one position on the Portage Licensing Trust No 2 (New Lynn) Ward, following the recent death of Graeme Ellison.

Those nominated are:

HEWETSON, Sandra (Independent)
158C Titirangi Road
New Lynn

HUBSCHER, John (Independent)
3/24 Kelston Street
New Lynn

61 Parker Avenue
New Lynn

A postal ballot for the Trust electors will commence on Monday 13 October 2014 with the delivery of voting documents.

Voting documents can be returned by post or hand delivered to the Electoral Office (Independent Election Services Ltd, Level 2, 198 Federal Street, Auckland) from Monday 13 October 2014. The electoral officer must receive all votes by noon, Tuesday 4 November 2014.

For more information please contact: the Electoral Office, Portage Licensing Trust, telephone 973 5212.