Home / People / New Trustees on Portage and Waitakere Licensing Trusts

New Trustees on Portage and Waitakere Licensing Trusts


John Carrodus and Lorraine Wilson QSM, JP, have been elected to the Waitakere Licensing Trust and the Portage Licensing Trust, respectively.

They replaced Brian Neeson JP and Duncan Macdonald JP who resigned from those boards shortly after being elected last year. By elections were held for each board in early 2014, resulting in Mr Carrodus and Mrs Wilson being elected.

John Carrodus is a recently retired primary school principal who served on the Massey Community Board and chaired the Hobsonville and West Harbour Ratepayers’ Association and a variety of other community organisations, particularly at Hobsonville.

Lorraine Wilson QSM, JP, served on the Portage Licensing Trust from the 1990′s until last year’s elections. She has served on regional and local government bodies, and on the Board of West Auckland Trust Services Ltd, the company which manages the business affairs of the Waitakere and Portage Licensing Trusts.